Take Me With You

$16.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
For readers of Rupi Kaur and Alison Bechdel, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.
Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your pocket, with poems that are powerful enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one-liners, couplets, greatest-hits phrases, and longer-form poems--50 percent never before published--it has something for everyone and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom. Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, forgiveness, and what it means to be different in this strange age.